PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan Yojana

Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan has been announced by Finnanced Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on 18th June,2020. The scheme will be launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 20th June,2020. Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana has been announced to help the migrants labour of India who came back to their state during pendamic COVID-19.

Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan
Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan

Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan 2020

Migrant labours will be benefited by this scheme. Migrant labours are facing jobless problem. So, Central Government brought this Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan to boost the livelihood of the migrant labours.

The Government will run Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan in mission mode in 116 districts of 6 states, which will last for 125 days. Then it will be implemented among other states. Almost 25 government schemes will be brought under this Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan Yojana.

In this article we have described the benefits, opportunities, application process, key features of this scheme.

  About Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan
Scheme Name: Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan
Announced by : FM Nirmala Sitharaman
Launched by : PM Narendra Modi
Provided by : Central Government
Beneficiary : Migrant Labours.
Objective : To boost the life of Migrant Labours

Key Features of Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan: Some key features of the scheme are announced today and details information will be announced soon.

✓ Under this scheme migrant labours will be given work as they lost their work because of COVID-19.

✓ The government will brought together 25 schemes within 125 days, for 116 districts of 6 states in mission mode to boost the life of migrant labours of rural areas.

✓ The campaign will be run for 125 days in mission mode. About 25000 migrant labours will be given work under different departments of government.

✓ The total budget of the scheme “Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan” is 50,000 crores.

✓ At first from 116 district 25000 migrant will be given work from different states in mission mode. These states are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand and Odisha.

✓ Works will be given in the different departments to develop the foundation of rural India.

 ✓ These works are : Skill development, training, waste management, works under Gram Panchayet works. National Highway Works, Water Conservation and Irrigation, Anganwadi Centers, PM Awas Yojana (Rural), PM Gram Sadak Yojana, Railways, Shyama Prasad Mukherjee RURBAN Mission, PM KUSUM, Fiber Optic Laying of Bharat Net, Water Life Mission etc.

How to Apply for Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan |
If you are a migrant labour and you want to apply for Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan, you need to wait for the final announcement. After the final announcement of application form and process of Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan Yojana we will update you everything.

Leave a Comment